scroll down




Public Nomination period (Monday 4 May to Sunday 5 July 2020)

During this period any member of the public may submit nominations for any award category by visiting and completing the nomination web form under the “AWARDS” section of the website. There is no prohibition against self-nomination. It is highly recommended that those submitting nominations download this information guide, which will assist in making nominations more effective and impactful. Nominations close strictly at midnight Macau time at the end of Sunday 5 July 2020. Late nominations will not be accepted.

Official nominees selected (Monday 6 July to Sunday 12 July 2020)
A select committee of the Judging Panel (itself appointed by the Chairman of the judging Panel) selects the shortlisted official nominees for each award category from amongst the nominations received during the nomination period.
Nominee announcement and promotion (Monday 13 July to Sunday 19 July 2020)
On Monday 13 July the official nominees for each category will be publicly announced. This begins a publicity period before the official voting period begins.
Official voting week (Monday 20 July to Saturday 25 July 2020)
The entire panel of judges votes on all categories from amongst the official nominees. The voting system is first-past-the-post, and the Chairman of the Judging Panel has the casting vote in the event of a tie. Any judges who are nominated or whose organisations are nominated are recused from the relevant categories.
Vote tallying and auditing (Sunday 26 July and Monday 27 July 2020)
The votes are tallied by the Chairman of the Judging Panel in a secure location. The Chairman then certifies the winners and the entire process is independently audited by a certified Macau auditor who will be present at the Awards ceremony. The results are kept under lock and key in a safe until the just before the Awards ceremony begins.
Awards ceremony (Tuesday 28 July 2020)
The Chairman of the Judging Panel keeps the winners envelopes on his person until just before the winners are announced.